"Life is the most amazing experience, primarily because it goes on, with or without us. I am incredibly proud of every single individual that has accepted the challenge that Leadership Oklahoma offers. It can, if allowed, change a single life, and also that of a state. What a promise of potential power. Take it. Use it for our state. Be fearless. Be impatient to achieve results. Lead! It is your time, make it count. No regrets." 

Sue Ann Hyde, Class IV

"What I didn’t expect was how quickly friendships would form through our St. Crispin’s experience and beyond.  I now see that while I’ll learn a lot through the program experience my fellow classmates and friends will continue to teach me for a lifetime.”

Jonathan Fowler, Class XXVIII

Leadership Oklahoma (LOK) is a statewide organization [...]
Investing in our youth is not negotiable.  They are our future [...]
This area should answer most of your questions.

2015-2016 Class XXIX Announced

Leadership Oklahoma is honored to announce the members of its twenty-ninth class that were carefully selected from applicants throughout the state.  "Leadership Oklahoma is very proud of the 51 people chosen for this year's program," said Russ Harrison, Cemplex Group CEO and Chair of the Leadership Oklahoma Board of Directors.  "Class XXIX is a diverse group of outstanding leaders with a broad range of experience and interests who will enhance the knowledge and understanding of the critical issues impacting the State.  Leadership Oklahoma is dedicated to recruiting, educating and connecting caring and committed Oklahomans and providing them with the information and network to help shape Oklahoma’s future.”

Over the next ten months, Class XXIX members will meet monthly to visit ten communities; Seminole, Lawton/Fort Sill, Sulphur, McAlester, Oklahoma City, Stillwater, Tulsa, Guymon, and Bartlesville, to discuss the many social, environmental and economic complexities of our state in order to stimulate inquiry, analysis and solutions for the public good.  Members of Class XXIX and the regions they represent are: 


Ina Agnew, Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology, Okmulgee; Mary Booth, First National Bank & Trust-Miami, Miami; Eddie Fields, Oklahoma State Senate, Wynona; Melissa Hall, Stan Clark Companies, Inc., Stillwater; David Yarbrough, City of Tulsa-Rogers County Port Authority, Broken Arrow


Marcie Mack, Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education, Enid; Wayne McMillin, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Enid; Kyle Reynolds, Woodward Public Schools, Woodward; Mike Simpson, Guthrie Public Schools, Guthrie

Oklahoma City Area

Paula Barrington, BOK Financial Corporation, Nichols Hills; Hilarie Blaney, BancFirst, Oklahoma City; Susan Chambers, MD,  Oklahoma City Gynecology and Obstetrics, Oklahoma City; Brent Dishman, Dishman Military Advocates, PLLC, Edmond; Heather Griswold, Oklahoma Quality Foundation, Edmond; Steven Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma, Edmond; Gary James, Frankfort-Short-Bruza Associates P.C., Oklahoma City; Todd Lisle, BKD, Edmond; Erika Lucas, Acorn Growth Companies, Edmond; Tiffini Lyda Kelley, Public Service Company of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Dan Martel, Saxum, Edmond; Matt McGuire, Heritage Institutional, Edmond; Dan Molina, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic/United States Public Health Service, Oklahoma City; Patricia Parrish, State of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Ashley Perkins, Cox Communications, Edmond; Jeri Towler, Nonprofit Solutions, P.C., Edmond; Allen Wright, Devon Energy Corporation, Edmond


Jim Beckham, Blanchard Public Schools, Blanchard; Jeanette Capshaw, Moore Norman Technology Center, Norman; Cassie Gilman, University of Oklahoma, Norman; Marsha Gore, McAlester Public Schools, McAlester; Jon Harrison, Oklahoma National Guard, Norman; Cody Holcomb, City of Ada, Ada; Jalinda Kelley, The Chickasaw Nation, Ada; Lari Northcutt, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Caddo; Steven Sherman, McClain Bank, Purcell; Jill Wallace, The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation, Ardmore


Kathy Banks-Monroe, Department of Army/Network Enterprise Center, Lawton; Jay Johnson, Duncan Regional Hospital, Duncan; Ld Jones, The Simmons Center Foundation/Duncan Convention and Visitors Bureau, Duncan; David Madigan Jr., Arvest Bank, Lawton

Tulsa Area

Anna America, City of Tulsa, Tulsa; Stephanie Cameron, APSCO Manufacturing/OK2Grow, Tulsa; Pat Crofts, Muskogee (Creek) Nation Casinos, Tulsa; Kristin Daffern, Kleinco Construction, LLC, Tulsa; Sarah Jane Gillett, Hall, Estill, Hardwick, Gable, Golden & Nelson, P.C., Tulsa; Stephania Grober, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma, Tulsa; Richard Haldeman, Cancer Treatment Centers of America-Tulsa, Tulsa; Brooke Hamilton, NPI-Nameplates, Inc., Tulsa; Molly Jarvis, Cherokee Nation Businesses, Tulsa; Susan Meeker, Flintco, LLC, Tulsa; David Thomas IV, Ross Group, Tulsa